Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring in the time of Covid 19

This morning I washed and cut Mum's hair, then set it. To say that we were both nervous would be an understatement! The result looks OK, certainly shorter and tidier.

I also blitzed the utility room. I even washed the floor. It is now shining and no one (including me) is allowed to mess it up (ever)!

My walk was short and after lunch. Just around the block on the roads. I'm trying to document as each wildflower appears. Today is was the forget-me-not on the bank side on the lane down to Chesters.

One of the people who works at The George Hotel is organising an Easter competition. You choose a stone and decorate it in any way that takes your fancy. Her stone says Stay Safe (see extra). Judging is on Easter Saturday. It's good when people do things to cheer us all.

We watched UC tonight. I thought that Durham were up against it. Corpus Christi, Cambridge are a formidable team. I won't say any more in case someone reads this and has not seen this episode!

I was pleased to have a correct answer or three, especially the ones the teams did not know. They know a lot more than I do.

Covid 19
I do have a rant about this today. Boris Johnson needs to be in hospital because of his persistent symptoms. There is no way that he should be working from his hospital bed and heading the government at the moment. If he is ill enough to be in hospital, he is ill. End of. I hope he recovers, but let's not pretend that the British public are reassured to know that he is working when ill. 

Update - I have just seen that the PM is now in intensive care. Not surprising but very worrying.

I won't go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.