Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A grand day for a walk

I was very busy this morning preparing images that might go in the Humshaugh book of the pandemic. Everyone who lives here has been invited to contribute with images, artwork, prose, poetry, etc. I needed to send the images before 29th March, but I could not use the computer for long while my left eye was coping with shingles.

The job is done.

That gave me just enough time to drive to Gilsland to meet Maureen and Ann for a circular walk there. It was sunny all morning, but as I drove from home the snow started. It came in flurries, but soon eased. Then again. The sky was dramatic as I looked to the west and could see the showers falling over Cross Fell.

We started off in sunshine but had two snow showers during the walk. Here we are ascending from the depths of Gilsland woods. We were all well wrapped up and comfortable. Maureen did well but she still needs some good rehab after the cerebral bleed she had last year. I am frustrated by the lack of input to help her. 'Nuff said.

I haven't been to Gilsland for over a year now so it was lovely to be there. We met a villager during the walk and had two good chats to him. 

Tonight Margaret Soraya had a Zoom meeting for people who belong to her Creative Haven. It was a delight to meet a good number of the others. All very easy going and positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.