Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Are we happy to be out together?

You bet we are!

There were three groups of six, walking Intermediate routes today. I was with the group led by John (pictured). It was cold, but fine and the views were terrific. We walked through several fields with sheep and lambs. Some of the lambs were playing in large groups of about 20 and away from the ewes. When the farmer came with extra feed, the ewes rushed off to be there quickly, leaving the lambs following on and looking puzzled.

I managed the walk, which was about 5 miles. I'm delighted.

I've finished the latest baby hat, so now I have to start to knit Rafi the refugee rabbit. He has to be white and to have a scarf made from wool that is a single colour from a rainbow. I'm looking forward to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.