More Sunshine!!

I was up earlier but not as early as I had planned.
I am thinking that when I start working earlier, I could get out earlier an enjoy more sunshine.
Today was very quiet! Strange.
I took advantage and got a few things done then got ready to go out.
The idea was to be go to Queen Margaret Drive and sit in the sun for a coffee and some food.
Well - when I arrived the street was still in the shadow! and that was cold.
I was too early! Sun will only reach the pavement after 4pm.
I felt to have some food at Comet Pieces, just to find out that they are now closed on Wednesdays.
In the end I ended up at William and had a salad.
As the sun appeared I went out with my coffee and enjoyed sitting in front of the café like the last 2 days.
While I was sitting there Thomas phoned and it became a long phone call. I was taking him even to the Botanical garden, as I did not want to go home. It was far too nice outside.
I strolled around and watched people, took some photos and finally went home after 6 pm.
Back home I had to do an escalation I was thinking about during the afternoon, then talked to Jack and edited photos.

Neil was supposed to be home early .... he just texted that he failed. 
I expect him after 10 pm only :(

Blipping some random shot taken in the botanics.
So many people were enjoying the sunshine today.
I hope tomorrow will be nice too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.