HATIORA GAERTNERI COMMONLY KNOWN AS EASTER CACTUS

I decided to go out and do some shopping early this morning as we had some work to do in the garden and I was glad I did.  I was there just before 8 a.m. and by 9 a.m. when I was finishing my shopping, the world and his wife had arrived and it was beginning to get rather chaotic.  

I wanted to buy some flowers to use for my Blip today, but thought that would be rather silly, since I am away from Tuesday until Sunday and wouldn’t have the enjoyment of them, so decided instead to buy an Easter Cactus, and it fitted very nicely into this ornamental watering can that I already had.

I smugly put my four shopping bags into the car and started to drive out of the car park, only to find “an old boy” coming towards me driving the wrong way.  I just stopped and let him go - no point in making an issue of it - I will be old one day!! ;-) 

I did treat us to some hot cross buns, so we had one each with a coffee before going out into the garden where we planted quite a few plants and our newly designed border is beginning to look very good.  Mr. HCB then dug one of our clematis out of a large pot and replanted it into the garden - it didn’t do very well in the pot, so we are hoping that by moving it, this year it will produce more growth and will bloom.

All done  -  now Mr. HCB is watching his team (Spurs) play football and I'm going to do some knitting.

I always think the day after Good Friday is a strange day in the Church calendar - a day of waiting - but Easter is coming!

“Holy Saturday.
The day
Pilate relaxed;
The High Priest smiled;
Judas killed himself;
Pharisees and Sadducees shook hands;
Peter searched his heart;
Soldiers guarding a tomb watched the hours go by;
Galilean women prepared spices;
and
Mary wept and wept.
For us?
A waiting day.”
Graham Usher : Bishop of Dudley 
(On Twitter)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.