Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh

For someone who rarely goes shopping in Newcastle, I more than made up for it today. I went to John Lewis* to look at kitchen appliances. It was good to speak to an assistant who knew what he was talking about, but I was still bamboozled by the choice, (and the wide range of prices)!

I signed up for their credit card which offers nine months of interest free credit. (Isn’t that just how people are tempted to spend more?)

I had to go twice to the cafe to be revived. I have come home to mull it all over and make decisions.

It poured this afternoon And I hope it stops now for the festival. The garden needed rain.

Julie came to see Mum this afternoon.

Oscar has twice allowed me to touch his back without running off!

When I called at the surgery for Mum’s medication - which comes in a large carrier bag! - I saw that the cherry blossom was at its best. Before the rain.

For my US friends: *John Lewis is a chain of high quality department stores in the UK. They are “never knowingly undersold”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.