Perth

After our four day journey we arrived on time in Perth at 3pm. We had the best time. It was such a different experience and I couldn’t fault the train’s crew. The scenery changed from the city of Sydney, Blue Mountains, semi arid lands near Broken Hill, treeless plains for thousands of kilometres and the longest straight stretch of rail in the world. Today we mainly saw the grain belt in Western Australia. None of it was boring and the friendliness of our fellow passengers made the trip fly by.

We caught a taxi to our Airbnb which is on the 12 floor overlooking the Swan River and Perth city. We ventured out to purchase food supplies for our stay but were taken aback as the supermarkets were all shut at 5pm...we got some essentials at a convenience store.

I’m meeting the Perth blippers in the morning...isn’t Blipfoto great community? Can’t wait.

I forgot my camera - iPad connector so have been unable to use any camera photos on the journey. I just took this one this evening for my daily blip and hope to purchase another connection soon. There is capacity to upload wirelessly but I didn’t have the instructions and couldn’t download them on our journey. Silly me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.