Local Produce

An earlier than usual start for me, as I had to get into the office then head off to meet a colleague who was driving us to a meeting in a castle!  The meeting was not very exciting, but I did manage a few chats with people afterwards, before heading back to a meeting back at the office, via a rather nice sandwich shop.

The meeting back at the office was a follow up to last week’s tricky meeting.  It went fine and those around the table seemed content.  I then sat at my desk very briefly before heading home.

It was such a beautiful day, and so hot.  I felt like sitting in the garden when I got home, but had to feed a hungry BB.  He had spent the day at Blair Drummond Safari Park , as it is school activities “week” – three days really.

Once he was fed, I prepped my own meal and then headed out for a run in the sun.  TT was meeting a friend in Edinburgh tonight, so I didn’t need to worry about feeding him.  It was hot, but it was a nice run, with no incidents or injuries.

I cooked with this tonight.  Very low food miles.  Shop local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.