Yellow

A bright and breezy day and no work.  As we can exercise as much as we want now, I had decided I would go for a run – my first in a good number of weeks.  I plodded round a 5km route and it was fine, however I did feel a twinge in my knee - the first time in a few weeks.  Once home I did a few chores and by lunchtime and the end of the school week, BB was celebrating the end of S2.

My chores continued after lunch when there was a knock at the door.  I imagined the TT must have ordered some more beer/wine/whisky, so was very surprised to find a friend there.  He was delivering something for BB.  It was nice to have a physically distanced chat in the sunshine.

Once he had gone, I decided to go for a walk – just because I could!  I came home and made tea.  TT had another virtual whisky session and I watched The Innocent on the ITV player – I’ve watched nothing this week, but thought I would have a wee break from Spooks.

I have noticed laburnum flowers appearing over the past week, which reminds me that I won’t be blipping this beauty this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.