Evening Walk

It was back to a full day at the kitchen table today.  Work was broken up by a Divisional quiz, which took place over lunchtime.  It was great fun.  I even managed to get BB to assist me, however, I was disappointed at his lack of sporting knowledge.  I then spent the rest of the afternoon back to back calls.  The final one was torture.  A regular meeting that I don’t often attend but when I have, I have always found it awful.  By teleconference it was even worse with one participant far too keen on the sound of his own voice and not listening to others.  He’s like this in physical meetings too, but it was even harder to shut him up on the call.  I felt drained after it, and was pleased when a colleague called me to commiserate about the awfulness of the meeting.  

TT made fish finger sandwiches for tea, which was a great treat at the end of my working week.  Later, after clapping for the NHS, I headed out on a walk in the evening sunshine.  The same walk as last Thursday, but the sunset was not as spectacular.  The trees are all looking lovely with their fresh green leaves though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.