Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fresh

A busy day with my parents, mostly consumed with transferring the RV over to us, learning the ins and outs of how it works, legal paperwork.  Then, a trip up to the Man Cave to see the race car and Hubs' race partner as well as a trip to see the progress on the restoration of Hubs' Camero.  Whew!  Nearly 4 by the time we got home and me without a blip.

So, mom and I went out to the garden to see if we could find something.  Unfortunately, it was very windy out and somewhat cool so I was hard pressed to find a blasted thing...until we spotted this freshly emerged Snowberry Clearwing Moth drying its wings on the flowers.  Happy me!  I learned, to my delight, that the host plant for this beautiful moth is native honeysuckly, which I happen to have in my garden.  I discovered a number of clearwing larva on the plant late last summer and hoped that the results would emerge this spring.  These moths overwinter in their cocoon form, under leaf litter or a bit of soil.  Most likely, this one was in the garden soil and had climbed out today.  Anyway, a perfect blip. And a side view can be viewed HERE

Tomorrow morning we will take the RV out for a practice drive.  It's a large vehicle, 37 feet, and will require some special driving skills.  An amazing gift from my parents who have had many, many excellent adventures in it over the past 19 years.  It will now be up to Hubs and I to make sure we continue making adventures with it.

Thanks for stopping by.  And thanks to Ninniex for hosting TinyTuesday - this isn't in the theme of mineral, but maybe minerals are somehow involved...  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.