An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a new dawn...

It's a new day...

Very apt start to the day since Alan and Shelley had a fantastic time seeing Mr Buble in concert last night.  They returned home just before midnight full of the joys.

I woke up this morning and before opening my eyes sensed there was something odd about the room.  I opened my eyes and could see the strongest orange light coming through the blinds that was giving the room a very strange but beautiful glow.  I checked the time and it was 4.35am.

Five minutes passed before I could rouse myself enough to get up and actually look through the blinds.  Wow!  The sky was amazing.  It's a long time since I've witnessed such an amazing sunrise because I'm usually asleep! With one eye open I shoved my phone through the slats of the blinds and pressed the button and I am glad I did as it rained for the rest of the day and no other blip presented itself.

I have darkened the foreground to eliminate the reflection of me in my pjs the blinds and increased the saturation in the sky, but only to bring it closer to what I actually saw.  If I get to capture even one sunrise like this at Loch Tay next week, I will be a very happy lady :-)

Alan's pal Andrew has been here today.  He's full of excitement about our trip to Kielder in June.  He's astounded that on our last holiday there in 2016, Alan was able to come out of his wheelchair and do the King Swing activity and the zip wire, as well as complete the climbing wall in his chair.  I think he's feeling under slight pressure to do these things too but I have reassured him he only needs to do what he wants to do.

He's gone home happy that the next time he's here will be the night before we head off.  His poor mum will have to listen to him talking about it incessantly for the next few weeks!

In other news, I can't believe it's three years ago today since we started building the extension.  Boy I am so glad we are out the other end of that!  

And I am even more incredulous that it's seven years ago today since I left work before our move here (hello Blip Stalkers :-))  So many happy memories from my time there, but now I wonder how I every found time to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.