An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Klingon...

A morning ironing and an afternoon of prep for our trip to the little Boathouse at Loch Tay.

I can't believe it's a year since we were there.  The bluebells in the woods surrounding the Boathouse were still in full bloom and I am hoping that will be the case this week.

We had a heatwave when we were there last year.  The weather forecast isn't quite so good this week but I don't mind in the least.  The scenery is stunning regardless of the weather and it would be lovely to get some moody shots of the loch.  My only wish is for one beautiful sunrise or sunset.  Fingers crossed.

I am looking forward to relaxing, reading, taking photos, painting, lunching at the Watermill, feeding the Boathouse's resident ducks, enjoying a G&T on the balcony...and of course spending time with D.

Sadly no dogs allowed so Lola is going her holidays to R's.  She will be hyper tomorrow morning when he picks her up.

Grabbed a few minutes in the garden today as the lavender is in full bloom and smells gorgeous.  

Now back to getting organised for tomorrow.  David has just reminded me for the 10th time that we're only going away for 5 days to charge my Kindle.

Hoping I will be able to keep up with your journals while we're away but from memory the wifi signal isn't great so if I go quiet, you know why :-))

PS Alan has a happy new haircut and is keen to show it off :-)) (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.