An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Morning has broken...

Backblipped 27.05.20

My sleep pattern has settled into being awake till 3am, on the odd occasion almost 4am.  I have stopped being annoyed by this because it means most mornings, I get to hear the first little bird start to cheep, which heralds the entire dawn chorus.  It is quite a thing to be part of that and it never fails to stir my heart.

Knowing the weather was to be good today, I opened the bedroom blinds when I went to bed, which meant I enjoyed this beautiful scene in conjunction with the beautiful birdsong.  It's a moment in time I will never forget and probably my favourite moment of lockdown.

As a result of attending this lovely show, I ended up sleeping till almost 11am!  But one of the lovely things about lockdown is...it didn't matter.

Spent a chunk of the afternoon preparing a lamb and red wine casserole.  Not really the type of food for this lovely weather, but I was in the mood to try a new recipe and the chopping and preparation of the ingredients was strangely therapeutic.  It also tasted delicious, which is always a bonus :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.