Babysitting Blake

Dana is posting pictures of their last night in Paris with a beautiful sunset over the Seine, and Jim has gone to the Bottlerock Music Festival in Napa. It's his birthday, so hanging out with Blake and Sassy, the three legged cat is the least I could do. There is another cat, Delilah who rarely makes an appearance. Dana was going to go to Bottlerock with him....

I was sitting on their couch enjoying a cookie and Blake was vicariously enjoying it right along with me. I crossed out vicarious because I capitulated and shared with him! Who could resist that silly face? Sassy, the three legged cat was in my lap so I was a helpless captive. There is another cat, Delilah, who rarely makes an appearance.

I spent far too much time today looking online at duvet covers as ours is looking pretty ratty. I probably could have driven to Corte Madera (the closest shopping center an hour or so away) and bought one in the time I spent scrolling through pictures of beds draped with sheets, duvets, quilts, Euro pillows, shams, standard pillows, decorative pillows, fur pillows and lumbar pillows, even a fuzzy round pillow.

OilMan is always plaintively asking why we have so many useless pillows on the bed and just doesn't get the concept of 'decorative'. However now that he has commandeered several of ours to prop up various body parts at night he has stopped complaining. Not too many people have a rose pink velvet pillow with grey pompoms on all four corners on which to support their knees....

We are entering the season of convincing OilMan that he cannot wear khaki colored Levis and a golf shirt to his granddaughter’s graduation ceremony. I finally persuaded him to buy himself. a jacket and a pair of trousers that fit him when Julia graduated last year. I'm not about to try to convince him to buy even a new shirt for Claire's graduation from the same school. 

I'm not sure I even own a dress anymore, but I am not nearly as resistant to doing something about it....

NB: I have decided to end my minimal relationship with Facebook after seeing that YouTube posted videos of Nancy Pelosi, which had been altered to make it look like she was drunk, tweeted by the twit-in-chief, and received over a million views on Facebook....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.