A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning reflection

A beautiful morning for an early walk. Not what was forecast I don’t think but most enjoyable. Coppice Pond in the St Ives Estate was like a mirror which lent it self to this reflective shot, showing of the Flags growing round the edge too.

I was the only one at the feeding station where the Pen was already in the bay alongside with her five cygnets who are rapidly growing. Dad didn’t stir from the current sleeping area other than to stretch and give me a look. The single duckling was there too and has also grown in a week. Can’t understand why there aren’t more.
A Moorhen this morning but no Coots or Tufted ducks amongst the Mallards and cygnets.

(Any body have any problems with stars and hearts? Yesterday I had notifications to indicate I had been given 22 stars and two hearts. My blip shows 14 stars and 1 heart!)
* Pleased to say that Blip central have restored my stars and heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.