Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pyrrhuloxia

The Pyrrhuloxia, or "Silver Cardinal," is a member of the Grosbeak family.  They are native to southern Arizona and southern New Mexico.  I don't catch them often so I was pretty jazzed about it this morning.  He had just taken a refreshing dip after I filled the dishes with fresh, cool water. Just noticed he still has a drop of agua on his beak!

I had an appointment with a new primary care doctor today. He spent an hour with me (an establishment appt. is usually 30).  He saw Mom yesterday. I'm in doctor love.

Gotta go with another Trump joke:

Trump and Putin are out to dinner. The waiter asks Putin what he would like to order.

"I'll have the steak," Putin says.

The waiter says, "And for your vegetable?"

"He'll have the steak, too."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.