An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A matter of trust...

That smile makes my heart sing :-)))

In all aspects of his life, Alan has to place his utmost trust in those supporting him.  His vulnerability laid bare.  He does so willingly, lovingly and with amazing humour.  

We are so lucky that his team are made up of such stellar human beings.  Ordinary people who's personal values are rock solid.  They restore my faith in humanity on a daily basis and act as a timely reminder that the self-serving, black hearted politicians currently taking up all the air space on tv (not just in the UK) are not the norm!  

Lisa wasn't able to go in the pool with Alan today so David stepped in and the session went ahead with him and Christine.  It's been a while since Christine's been in the pool too so Alan was very happy.  

During all the long months of building work it was the dream of images like this that kept me going.  That lad of mine would live in the water.  The freedom of movement is so wonderful for him.  Such simple pleasures :-))

I was still awake when the sun came up this morning.  I saw the light creep around the window blinds and heard the birds sing their little hearts out.  It was lovely.  Sometimes insomnia has it's up sides :-)

I did finally get to sleep and expected to wake up with a foggy head but the opposite happened.  I woke up brimming with energy and ideas, so much so I had to grab my notebook and write them down before they disappeared into the ether.  Busy and creative times ahead :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.