Life Savors

By osuzanna

Back to the Lotuses

This is the 5th year that I have gone to the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens to shoot the Lotus flowers while they are in bloom.  The challenge each year is to do something different with the same garden and flowers.  It caused me to go back and have a look at what I have posted the previous years.  It appears that they have bloomed quite early this year.  I love that Blipfoto makes it so easy to go back and have a look.  If you are interested, you can too. 
2018
2017
2016
2015

Since my husband has now retired too, the days all run together and I really have to stop and think about what day it is. I was really glad when Wendy reminded me that it was Flower Friday as I was focusing on dragonflies and the red-winged blackbirds. So once reminded, I paid a little more attention to the flowers.  I took lots of shots and I finally decided on this one because it shows the beauty of the open lotus and provides an impression of the gardens. 

I am very grateful for so many of you who have stopped by to congratulate me on my 5 year anniversary on Blip.  Your lovely comments, hearts, and stars have warmed my heart.  Thank you so very much.  It is you lovely people that makes this such a special place. 

(Hi Anni-Finally getting back in the swing of joining in challenges. Here's a Lotus for you.  Happy Flower Friday . :-) ). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.