Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Unexpected Reflection

The light was perfect on the side the Presbyterian church early today.  What you are witnessing is the reflection of the mountains and clouds on the glass side of the church.  There is only one cross on the side of the building so it is also reflecting, showing as if there were two crosses.  I will include a color version, which I think is much prettier and probably more dramatic as a reflection.  Thanks to Carolyn for hosting this month.

I have to leave soon for my weekly blood draw (kidneys) followed by therapy (psycho), lunch (soft) and probably killing an hour someplace with free wi-fi.  Not enough time to do much else since I have to get home before the caregiver leaves.  I'm finding that mom can be left alone less and less.  Now it seems that the furthest I can get away when no one is with her is a short walk or tending to the birds or yard.
----------------------------
A little old lady goes to the doctor and says, “Doctor I have this problem with gas, but it really doesn’t bother me too much. My farts never smell and are always silent. As a matter of fact, I’ve farted at least 20 times since I’ve been here in your office. You didn’t know I was farting because they don’t smell and are silent.”
The doctor says, “I see, take these pills and come back to see me next week.”
The next week the lady comes back.
“Doctor,” she says, “I don’t know what you gave me, but now my farts…although still silent…stink terribly.”
The doctor says, “Good! Now that we’ve cleared up your sinuses, let’s work on your hearing.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.