Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not gathered in yet

I've been at home today. This morning I was continuing to sort out the chaos. It's a slow process, but I am sure I'll get there in the end.

This afternoon, we watched the Women's Final at Wimbledon. Well done to Simone Halep, but it was not a great game of tennis. The men's doubles was exciting. When Nicholas Mahut was knocked off his feet by a ball on the temple, I was shouting at the doctor and physio. Where was their first aid training? Where was the ice pack he so obviously needed at that moment? Glad to see him continue playing.

This evening I went for a stroll in the village wearing trainers. I was tempted to explore a couple of fields and came home with wet feet and legs, plus an entanglement of cleavers around my trousers! This crop is ready, but the rain will have intervened. Let's hope there is sun and wind tomorrow to dry it off before cutting.

PS This was not taken at F22, but F11. The camera does not read the aperture correctly with the manual lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.