Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Trapped by migraine?

Some people find that feverfew, (Tancetum Parthenium), is a useful and effective preventative when taken daily. The evidence is not convincing, but if you are one of the people who responds to it, then take it I say. The leaves are bitter and you cannot rely on a supply all year around from the garden. There are lots of proprietary brands available.

I've been at home again today. This morning I managed to put a new hem into some old curtains using a cheat's method, with a fabric that is ironed between the hem and the material. It makes a very effective and solid hem.

This afternoon was dominated by the Men's Singles' Finals at Wimbledon. I hoped that Federer would win, but it was not to be. What a close game. Either man could have won.

I went for a quick walk around the village before the sun set and saw the feverfew beside a barbed wire fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.