Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walk for Health

I joined the Hexham Walking for Health group this morning for a walk from Aydon Village. It was a pleasant route with the most glorious open views across the valley.

You can see from my blip that the hedgerows are rapidly changing as more of the later summer flowers show their faces. I always feel as though summer is racing, much more than any other season!

Arth, Aggie and I could have walked a lot further, so I was pleased about that. (Arth has swelled a bit, but it is very hot today, so I'm ignoring him.)

This afternoon I was suddenly exhausted and had to have a sleep. On some days, I find it hard to think about all the jobs that still need doing. We now have a neon light on the blink and there is a smell in the utility room. I'm hoping that Daisy has not released a small furry thing in there.

She has become an expert at catching mice and voles. She brings them home, of course. Margret (next door) tells me that Daisy is also taking presents to her and leaving them on her drive. Do you think Daisy might intend to move house??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.