Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

This is where we walked today

Today's walk had a disrupted start because the enormous vehicles involved in road resurfacing had parked in the layby where I expected the walkers to park. Fortunately  Peter was on the scene early, phoned me and agreed a plan of action.

We met nearer to my house and then embarked on one of my favourite routes. We went up on the Hadrian's Wall Trail to the trig point, along to Teppermoor Farm and then down and across country through Teckets wood and to Simonburn. (The latter is a picture post card village.)

The blip was taken on the top. Someone else had the idea and I loved the view behind everyone.

When we reached the Nunwick estate, the same buzzard that followed me a couple of weeks ago was there, plus his wife!  They did not like our presence, but gave us plenty of opportunities to see them.

The village road has been resurfaced so we will be walking in with chippings on our shoes for a few days.

This is probably the last walk I will lead before surgery and it will be a good memory to look back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.