Chevrolet

We had no childcare today, so I had to take a day off work – not that I am complaining.  It was nice to have a day to recover from the hideous journey home, even if I had been at work yesterday.  It was a lovely morning, so I went out for a wee run, only 5k, as I wasn’t feeling like I was full of energy.  I came home to hang my washing out, only for it to have clouded over and for there to be spots of rain.  It didn’t come to anything, so I hung it all out anyway.

Later BB and I went to the café in Gifford for some lunch, and then wandered around the village in the sunshine.  We came home via the supermarket.  When I came out of the supermarket, it was to rain.  However it went off, but my washing  was wet again.

BB practiced his cello without being asked.  Maybe he was just bored.  I cooked a pasta and squid bake for tea.  I need to get ready for work tomorrow.  It’s been odd having a day off in the middle of the week.

This truck caught our eye in when we were in Gifford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.