Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hello Honey

I was just saying to someone the other day that I had yet to see a single honey bee in my garden.  Almost as if I ordered it up - one showed up today as I was sitting next to a patch of mountain mint in my garden, getting some nature therapy.  Lovely to see and worth posting today.  I like photographing honey bees - I find them much easier than bumble bees for some reason.

Two other bees (both native species) posted on Flickr starting HERE

I'm having an "off" day today.  We had a couple of bits of bad news yesterday, the second when we discovered that a massive number of yellow jacket wasps (one insect I don't like) has made a nest in the venting between our hot water heater and the great outdoors.  We went out after dark and sprayed up into the vent where we saw them entering, but we are going to need to repeat the treatment again tonight as they are still coming and going.  We've also found a half dozen dead ones in the basement and two in the house - major yuck.  It all left me feeling a bit overwhelmed, which I don't like.  What I have learned over the years, though, is that I can have a bad day without it meaning that I am slipping back into depression.  It's just a normal sh***y day!

Hoping to have a quiet evening with Hubs tonight.  Finishing off the last season of Narcos on Netflix which we've really been enjoying, so may binge a couple of episodes tonight.  Hubs is off to the racetrack tomorrow for another test day with the race car - they are still trouble shooting a couple of lingering issues before they can put it in a race.

So that's it for me today.  

xo
Debbi

On depression ...having a bad day here and there doesn't mean one is depressed. It took me a while to get comfortable with that.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.