Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dark Beauty

I spent several blissful hours in my pollinator gardens today, snapping shots of this and that.  Mostly I just enjoyed the sights.  Strange that I find such comfort standing in among the native flowers, as bees buzz all around me and an occasional whopper of a wasp comes zooming up.  But there you have it - one woman's bliss might be another's nightmare.  

But I digress...this beautiful dark swallowtail is actually the same species I blipped in July.  It is a dark-morph female Eastern Tiger Swallowtail.  Less common than the "normal" yellow females, but just as beautiful.  One of a half dozen Tiger ST's in the garden today.  

I had a great chat with my parents this morning - both are well and sounding quite chipper.  As we were talking, I big cicada flew up and landed within shooting distance - and since I was outside with my camera at the time...snap, snap.  You can see this rather amazing creature HERE.  I debated making it my blip today, but opted for the swallowtail instead.

Day five for the week at the gym (yay, me).  All cardio for the last two days.  I bring my ipad and watch something to make the walking less monotonous.  Today I watched the new HULU programme, Four Weddings and a Funeral, which got me through 3.5 miles pretty easily.

Hubs is back from the track.  They are still having issues with the fuel line in the race car, so a bit of frustration for them.  As for me, I'm feeling like "me" again - yesterday just being one of those day.  

xo
Debbi  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.