Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A RED LETTER DAY

Today was the first time I walked with the Haltwhistle walkers since my total knee replacement last November. I was out with the intermediate walkers and we did an easy 6 - 7 miles from Scots Gap. We used paths on the old railway lines in this area.

Arth was fine, apart from one or two steepish, muddy bits going down, but he coped.

I was floating on air!

I picked up the programmes from the printer and was able to give them out to walkers on the walk.  The process of telling people about the festival continues.

A group of intrepid walkers went out to find a route from Stonehaugh to Lamperts. Not only did they succeed but they had a great day out. That's a solution we did not have yesterday.

When I came home the other Marjorie was here and we shared a convivial time over a fish pie. 

The four intrepid walkers arrived to pick up brochures - very jolly all round.

I'm a bit tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.