Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Butterfly

One thing about being stuck at home with a puppy, is that I spend a lot more time in the garden. So early this morning when I was outside with her, I got my camera and had fun trying to photograph a butterfly - the one and only butterfly I have seen in my garden all summer! I managed to get some photos and now I hope someone will tell me what type it is, I think it is a Painted Lady.

Luke and I walked up the road to the butcher to get some lamb for dinner tomorrow, and he gave me an enormous bone for Xena to chew. She has very itchy teeth and is chewing anything she can find, usually my arm (!) so this bone cold from the fridge is the ideal thing for those sharp little teeth. Extra of her looking very relaxed. Toilet training continues to go well, she is taking herself outdoors most of the time or else I take her out and remind her to do a wee.

Thomas comes home tomorrow, he has had a lovely week in Spain with his friend and his family. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.