THE WHEELS ARE GRINDING.....

…..albeit very slowly.  This was the only photograph I took today - our beautiful Queen of Sweden rose - before I went back over to Mum’s just after 8 a.m.  I was with her all day today and insisted my sister went out with her friend - she needs her times of respite.  Mum stayed in bed and was sleeping for most of the time but got quite agitated when I wanted her to drink more - but she needs to keep her fluid levels up.  

Had a good morning chatting with two nieces I haven’t seen very much since they were small, and then my sister, brother and I were able to chat about the way forward in the short term, until the Care Package is put in place - but it will rest mainly on my sister and me.

This afternoon we had a visit from her GP, who was very understanding and then we had a meeting for over an hour with the Care Worker, who was also very understanding, so hopefully, things will soon get moving.

I have just popped home to cook dinner - which was a welcome diversion and enabled me to catch up with Mr. HCB, but I am now going back over there - so apologies for no commenting at the moment - my sister will sleep there tonight again and then we need to discuss things again tomorrow.  

We are all very different, but at least this is bringing us together as a family.

“You don’t choose your family.
     They are God’s gift to you,
          as you are to them.”
Desmond Tutu


P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday's Lemon Crystal Cucumber - and for the kind wishes for my Mum - all of which are much appreciated.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.