Sometimes.........

I thought it was autumn when out with PD …… the leaves are beginning to turn and fall. Sometimes I would just like a few days of summer to arrive together.

Sometime I would like my footwear to wear out at different times rather than all at once. It was walking boots today - the trainers and everyday shoes will need to wait.

Sometimes I want to scream. I have obviously put on slightly too much varnish on one of the cake boards and it has 'puckered' round the edge as it has dried ……… back to the sandpaper again!

I was about to go out this evening and could not find my phone. My suspicion is it has slipped out of my pocket in one of the shoe shops. Sometimes crying is good.

There was a camera club shoot in the country park with a couple of models.
The turnout was low - which was good as there were fewer people to trip over and to gat in the way.
Sometimes though you just want to push the control freaks in the canal when they cannot accept that their highly detailed plans are just not going to work.
It would also be very satisfying to push the cyclists into said canal when they come barrelling along and think it is okay for them not to actually give precedence to the people on the FOOTPATH.

Sometimes you just want to ask a model why she cannot walk a few steps without looking at her feet. Is walking a new concept? Has she not been doing it for the last 20 years?

Sometimes the Gods are good ................. I found my phone. It had obviously fallen out of my pocket and down behind the washing basket when I was getting changed earlier to go and do some woodturning.

Anyway - this is one of the shots that the control freaks never managed to get close to because a) they wouldn't listen to others about where to put the smoke bomb in relation to breeze, model and lights b) spent so much time trying to direct the smoke by flapping things at it that it was finished before they even picked up their cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.