SILLY SATURDAY

Yesterday didn’t turn out quite as planned - Mum was rather tearful in the afternoon when my sister was visiting, so I went over early in the evening to keep her company and we had a pleasant time together.  

I’m going over again this evening as my sister is going out as she’s not working, so better get my brains sharpened ready for doing the crossword - although Mum doesn’t often need help - thankfully she still has “all her marbles”.  In any event, Mr. HCB has told me he will be watching cricket all evening, as his team, Gloucestershire, is playing, so I will probably get more conversation out of Mum than him!

Whilst waiting at the bus stop today, I saw this advertisement for Pom-bear Potato Snacks and thought it would be good for the Silly Saturday challenge.  The bears are naked, and at the top of the advertisement it says, “Gluten free, Artificial Colours free and Clothes free” - how naughty and silly!  

If you look closely, you will see a green VW camper van that is coming towards the bus stop, reflected in the glass at the top right.  I turned quickly and was able to get a shot and as it passed by, the lady in the front waved to me.  They were obviously on their way to a wedding, and I must say that the camper van was in very good condition.  I’m not superstitious myself, but have heard that green is supposed to be unlucky for a wedding day but guess if the bride and groom don’t mind, that’s fine! 

Our friends, Trevor and Louise, read my Blips on Facebook, so I know they will be interested to see this, as they, too, have a VW camper van, and have recently come back from touring France and Spain.  Perhaps it might give him an idea to use theirs for weddings!

We are all born naked into this world, 
     but each of us is fully clothed in potential.
Emmitt Smith

P.S.  I think I managed to get round most of my Blip friends to comment last night - if I missed you, I apologise, but can’t promise I will do the same this evening, so thanks in advance for any comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.