A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rimed rose

Another superb day with a lovely sky as the sun rose.
Got some washing on and out before I went for my hair appt. and had a quick look around the garden with camera in hand before I set off.
This is what I call my Eda rose (Champagne Moment bought for her when she was born) it isn’t very tall and when I bent down to photograph the bloom I could see it was still rimed with droplets from the early dew or mist.
The Alexander rose, being much higher had no such covering but it’s orange/red stood out beautifully against the blue sky.
Great views on my trip over the heights of Bradford to my hairdresser with quite a bit of mist hanging around.
Shopping in Bingley afterwards in particular to get flowers for church this Sunday. Not the greatest selection but I do like to support the little flower shop there and they always give a discount for church.
After lunch I walked up the village to do the church flowers rather than have them hanging around. Really hot out there today.
On the way back I called in to the pharmacy to get my flu jab. One of our choir members was just coming out having had his. A great service for the village, so much easier than going to the doctors.
A walk back through the park but not much autumnal colour there yet and still no conkers on the horse chestnut that overhangs the path. The leaves looked quite withered, hope it’s not diseased and on its way out.
Having a cuppa now, glad I’m not out tonight. Seems to be Friday and the weekend again. Great forecast in the UK for tomorrow. Make the most of it blippers and enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.