The Wanderer Returneth!

I spent much of the morning watching Tony's plane sit on the tarmac at Venice whilst German air controllers sorted out their airspace.  Finally he was airborne and, the Waitrose delivery having been and gone, I was able to take a walk down in to the village for my flu jab and to pick up my dry cleaning from Rekha at the Post Office.  More things ticked off the list!

I'm Run Directing at Parkrun tomorrow so there was the volunteer roster to complete and the reminder e-mails to send out; the briefing to print off and the equipment to check. 

Putting away the food I discovered I had neglected the bowl of bananas the last couple of weeks so it was a quick banana cake in the oven and another batch of tomato soup for the freezer.  Then Tony arrived home looking fit and healthy from his eleven days of walking in the Dolomites.  What a time he has had:  great company; spectacular scenery; delicious food in mountain rifugios!  Now to take a look at his photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.