Mmmm chocolate

Today has been a day spent mostly answering the telephone. People who don't bother reading what is sent to them before they ring up to complain, then when I explain they say ' oh, well I don't understand pensions...' grrr. If you've just received your Annual Benefit Statement, all I ask is READ IT before you ring up!!

I sat in the sun, in peace, and read my book at lunchtime. That was nice, and quite hard to drag myself back into the office.

More of the same after lunch, and I left later than planned, getting home at 6. Jon has gone out to a meeting, and I can hear a steady pitterpat of rain on the conservatory roof. Daniel has very generously shared his last enormous bar of chocolate with me...I say 'share'...he gave me a row, and I'm very grateful!!

Off to the conservatory now to continue with my curtains. It is a slow job, but I do have one up, with one on the way and two more to start from scratch. Getting there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.