A Good Show

"Ladies and Gentlemen...please put your hands together for Holiducks on Ice!!!

I felt like a ringmaster as 3 ducks hit the ice. Marilyn (my white duck), Greenie ( a normal mallard), and this handsome guy who I named Amos. He was the only one of the three who tried any "tricks." I put Marilyn and Greenie on my Flickr page.

I may not be right, but I always assumed Amos and Marilyn are what I call "farm" ducks. Parents pick them up for Easter, then decide that the ducks are too much trouble to raise, or decide that they can't explain to the kids why they are eating "Junior." So...they drop them off at the pond...telling the kids that they flew away. Just a guess.

We just dropped off a big check (I didn't want to know how much) at a local lodge for my daughters wedding. Mark your calendars. It is set for November 23rd. On the way home...I started practicing my part.

"Her mudder and I." No. "Her mutha and I." No. "Her mommy and me." No. I have to take it slow and easy..."Her...mother...and...I." (Followed by sobbing.) "Hey...I'm sorry...emotions take over." At least I have 319 days to practice. "Hey momma...we giving her away?"

Hope everybody had a great start to the work week. "WORK!" "AAAGHGHHH!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.