Last few blooms

My front garden flowers on the bridge are still flowering - I guess until we get a frost.

I took this just before dashing out to Lidl. It was 6.20 so still some light, and a good job I did as it took me nearly 2 hours and very dark now!

Thankfully both boys collected the bags and put away the shopping without me having to say a thing. It could be because they were waiting for their dinner...which was in the bags. Jon has now got that in the oven, so I get to sit down with a nice glass of red wine. Just what is needed after my week.

Apart from a not too bad day in the office, i had a wander at lunchtime to look for shoes. For a change, i know exactly what i want, and Clarks has them: black patent brogues. £59 so not a bad price. I was really pleased and will go back next week. I thought I'd check online for any discount codes first.

I don't plan much this evening, just relaxing with the paper and tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.