MEET FREDDY THE FROG X 2 - PINKTOBER 7

On a grey and rainy morning, and after picking tomatoes and our last two cucumbers, Mr. HCB wasn’t keen to go out into the garden to work, so as I had to change some clothes at a shop in a garden centre on the outskirts of town, we decided to go for a coffee as well.

Whilst wandering around the garden centre, I came across these two lovely ceramic Pomme Pidou animal money boxes and thought they would fit the Pinktober challenge well.  They reminded me of the décopatch I used to do and I’m sure, as I passed by, I heard them croak “Please give us 15 minutes of fame on Blip” - so of course, what else could I do?  

I did think about kissing one of them to see if it turned into a prince, but then Mr. HCB came along, having walked away when he saw me doing a little rearranging, as I am prone to do, so thought better of it - the kissing, not the rearranging, you understand!

I can’t make up my mind whether I am cold because I've lost a lot of weight and don’t have as many fat cells (and before you ask, yes, I am wearing a vest) or whether it really is cold for the time of year - but either way, I have put another layer on because it is a tad early to have the heating on all day.

You know the drill by now - please click on this LINK so that those who don’t live in the UK and need a mammogram, can have a free one.  Thank you.

“Men get it.  I think us men
     need you women to help
          us survive.”
Peter Criss on why men should regularly
     get checked for breast cancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.