"MILKING" THE ROSE PETALS - PINKTOBER 7

I have been enjoying the Compassion roses on my windowsill since last week and I think it’s fair to say that they have just about gone past their “beauty date” - but I couldn’t resist one more shot.  

Some of my Royal Albert bone china - aptly named Lavender Rose -  is kept in the kitchen on the top shelf of an open unit - where I can see and enjoy that too, so it seemed natural to put some of the petals into the milk jug and just take several shots, which I did.  I then decided that I would use one of my apps, ColorBlast!, to take all the colour out of the shot and then put back the pink on the jug, especially for BCAM and Pinktober, so here it is.

I had a text after 10 o’clock last night from our Credit Card company to say that they had identified suspected fraud on my card and I had to respond if I did not recognise them, which I did - not giving any details of my card, of course.  I tried to ring, but apparently, as people are working from home, they are only taking calls from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.  I did, however, find out a number for the Fraud Department and was on the phone to them just before 8.30 this morning.

Thankfully, although one of the transactions went through - for a game I would never play, and hopefully that will be refunded within 24 hours - although another transaction was enough to alert the Fraud Department.  I am so grateful to Arnold, the young man I spoke to, who was very kind and put my mind at rest.  I will be sent a completely new card and from now on, I will NEVER let a website to save my card details!  As the saying goes, “Once bitten, twice shy”.  

We are just waiting for the men to arrive to do our gravelling work - and I think I will probably go out for a walk this morning to “my field” to clear my head and to have a sing and pray.

Please remember to click on this link so that those who are unable to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

“Don’t let breast cancer 
     take away the
          motivation
               to achieve
                    your dreams.”
Diana Cohen : Breast Cancer Survivor

P.S.  No news yet from the family about Mary - but thank you for all your kind comments and prayers, which are much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.