The continuing fascination with moss

Today I should have been working. Yesterday afternoon I received an email postponing the meeting till next month. I've been disproportionately annoyed. I realise it's my own control issue which likes to be in charge of my diary. As a hired hand I'm definitely not in control and it shouldn't be a big deal. But still - irritating. Needless to say the rescheduled day already had a few things arranged which have to be rearranged.

Anyway. To make something positive out of an unexpectedly free morning I set off with Flora to take photographs of moss and fungus. I don't know what it is about moss except perhaps the perfect miniatureness of it. Tiny things are so fascinating. The Borrowers! I've just bought a book for my 2 year old great nephew called 'Tiny and Teeny'. I hope he's going to like it.

This afternoon I'll collect the four year old from nursery for her weekly sleepover here. I'm looking forward to seeing her and losing myself in 4 year old activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.