The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It's a bit noisy!

The builders have taken most of the render off the front of the house next door. The noise was dreadful, as if motorbikes were being driven through our house. We (that's me, my sister Kate and her daughter Jezzie) went out to the cinema, to watch Mrs Lowry and Son. I found it sad.How did the artist's mother end up so bitter?

Afterwards we went shopping, around Stroud's charity shops, and returned for a home-assembled ploughman's lunch. The drilling was still going on next door. Jezzie started a painting, and Kate drove me downtown to drop off my goods for tomorrow's market.

Now we've got the heating on; Bomble's heated bed is switched on, which he very much appreciated, and we're watching TV while psyching ourselves up to cook and eat a Spanish tortilla, because it doesn't seem very long since lunchtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.