The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tree-time

The rain was relentless in the morning, but had cleared up by mid afternoon. I started laundering the bed linen (my sister and her daughter left yesterday, and I'd had two whole days running my market stall) and finally succeeded in booking myself a few days away for the half term break.
I'd been round the houses a few times with this!

Eventually I settled on Bude, North Cornwall, because there was an offer on a guesthouse there, near the sea. I can also get there by public transport, though it takes an age. I'm kind of sad that I didn't book Tenby, where I stayed last year, but then again, if the weather were terrible...

In the afternoon I baked a batch of awful vegan flapjacks that look and taste like coconut matting. I was trying to use up some apples we'd been given, but in future I'll go for butter, sugar and molasses in my apple flapjacks, as per usual.

Decided to pop out for a walk, so as to catch the last few days of the sun. Walked around the cemetery for a while, enjoying the light, then did the Daisybank loop, taking in the nearby rec ground. That's where I spotted this tree.

Have now ordered some books for my next WEA course in short stories, which starts next month. Just realised that for a short while, I will be attending three courses at once, as well as starting sone voluntary work. Fortunately this will.only be for four weeks. I'll have to hire someone to do the reading for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.