Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The traffic jam

Anne was still here this morning. She and I enjoyed bacon baps for breakfast. It was her choice! We did more talking, although we were both a bit on the hoarse side after yesterday's conversations.

We looked at each other's photographs. Then it was time for the train.

At the station I met a lovely lady who said she had not been to Newcastle on the train alone for 60 years. She was looking forward to an afternoon of shopping in the city. I could tell she was a bit nervous and I wished her well.

Back at home Margaret (across the road) brought her grandson, Thomas, to see us. He was not inclined to remove his coat because he was anxious to go in time to meet his Mummy. I dashed upstairs for toys. He started to settle in with the puzzles and I had time to nip into the loft for the box of track. After that, he removed both coat and shoes and thoroughly enjoyed making up the track. Then he started some very complicated imaginative play. I think he might like to come again!

Two loads of washing have gone through and we are going to have an early night.

Thank you all for putting the shaggy ink caps onto the first of the Popular pages. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.