MINE! ALL MINE!!!!

There are some awesome, large displays of pumpkins scattered around the Arboretum. When I made a quick stop on Monday morning to check things out, I spotted a chipmunk scampering away from that pumpkin on the lower left that has clearly been snacked on!

I stood there for a few minutes, watching, and the chipmunk came back and glared at me. I think it was wishing I would go away so it could resume its breakfast. But I didn't, and IT didn't.

You may see the chipmunk's performance art (aka snackage) in this shot, and the artist him/herself appears in the upper right, between those pumpkins and gourds. Check out that cute little stripey face!

It made me laugh to think that the chipmunk might be saying:
MINE! ALL MINE!!!!!!

The soundtrack song is a favorite: Tracy Chapman, with Mountains O' Things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.