Poppies

My alarm went off too early.  The office wasn’t very warm today and wasn’t very busy – in that there didn’t seem to be too many people around.  For the first time in ages, I didn’t have a stream of requests waiting on me, so I decided I was going to work at my own pace today, which wasn’t very fast.  It’s so rare that I almost enjoyed it and even had time to chat to colleagues.

I went out for a wee wander at lunchtime, but it was cold, grey and it started to rain.

Poor TT had a nightmare getting home tonight as two consecutive trains were not stopping at our stop for some reason, which he never got to the bottom of.  It’s usually because they are running late, but I thought that this practice of skipping stations had been stopped.

Later I popped out and stocked up on a few boxes of chocolates for Christmas presents, as they are half price at the moment.

My lunchtime wander took me to the Edinburgh garden of remembrance.  More poppies.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.