Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday Results

Well, wouldn't you know it, the Tufted Titmouse Tribe was off on important Titmouse business this morning and unavailable to help me make the final TT selections.  Fortunately, the House Finch Flock was on hand and begging to be let loose on the entries.  After much discussion, it was decided (by the Finch Flock) that they would award Finch Faves to the following entries:
Incredibish for a gorgeous, watery bit of magic
Pippersmom for her teeny, tiny elephant brilliantly shot using pens for size context
ninniex for her tiny arachnid, trying (unsuccessfully) to blend into its leaf
Missycat for her close up Peggy Sue, because the nose knows
Ingeborg for her fascinating little windowpane nursery

And after more chirping and fluttering, Finch HM's to these entries:
Suejay50 for her mesmerizing prickly leaf
RHelena for a fascinating look at currency
davidc for a unique take on ice bubbles
Seasidesusie for the most adorable tiny pin cushion, or should I say pin-chair?
Sheol for showing me a fascinating little gadget that I'd never heard of before (and beautifully photographed, I might add)

Some of you may wonder if there is any specific criteria for making the TT picks each week.  In my case, no.  When I look through all the images, I pick those that evoke some sort of response - it may be wonder, laughter, appreciation, or just a different way of looking at an every day item.  Because I really enjoy macro photography myself, I get all kinds of ideas when I look at all your images (thank you).  If you've never considered hosting a challenge, and like doing close up work, do give some thought to hosting TinyTuesday one month - it is great fun and will open up your eyes to all kinds of new things to photograph.

As always, thank you to everyone who tagged their entries this week - you've given me something much nicer to think about than my broken foot!

Speaking of broken foot...I'm now finding that I can put a small amount of weight on the heel of my left foot which has made transitioning from my knee roller to loo, bed, couch, etc. much easier.  I'm reminding myself, however, to go slowly and not get ahead of myself (something I've been known to do).  Slow and steady will win this race: fast and furious will only put me further behind.  

Thanks for stopping by.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.