Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Mall #2

Hoping these next few paragraphs make sense. I am falling asleep!

Today began with the thought that I should go into the office and do a few hours, but G is off, and I wanted to do things at home as well! One thing I need if I'm going to work from home is a keyboard. I had one before but I must have given it away because I've looked everywhere I can think of for it but haven't found it, so a visit to Dubai Mall took place.

My blip is of the Main Entrance and nicely shows the 48 UAE National Day logo in the distance. We passed Giordano on the way to the electronics souq area, so after ages, I have got myself two new (black) t-shirts!

We then checked out the main electronic store but they had almost no choice for wireless keyboards and mice! So we walked over to Jumbo and found was we wanted (and lots more) there. We stopped at a new coffee place - Rubicons. For me, the best thing about this new cafe (for me) is its proximity to the Sony and Yamaha shops (just saying).

I came home and set up the keyboard and mouse only to be told that the software I need to do my work has been suspended over month-end accounting time!! It is unbelievable, but I am glad to have the time off and not have to think about allocating time to invoices!!

AWANA is always the big think on Thursdays. G planned to do a rehearsal of the Nativity play which was fine eventually. Those little tykes sure test your patience.

I had two Amazon deliveries today. The first one wasn't smooth, but at least it got delivered to the door - which is just as well, as I ordered a number of fruit poppers. They are going to cost 50% more from 1st December onwards, so these are for January.

The second delivery was an absolute disaster. We have the usual problem of a large company using the cheapest courier service they can get. The drivers can't even speak English. What a nightmare. It has put me off any further purchases from the website. And I finally rigged up the Dash Cam I got last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.