The Magic of Cold

Yesterday's theme was the magic of snow, today it turned out to be the beauty of cold. I'm standing on the Sandö Bridge over the Ångerman River looking south towards the sea. It's about -12°C but fortunately for me there is very little wind. Yesterday's snow is still coating the trees and lying on the ice that was already formed. Layers of ice that appeared in the last 36 hours are free of snow. In the cold dry air the relatively warm (+4°C) river water steams gently.
I've blipped the bridge I'm on several times, such as earlier this year and in 2008 (long time backblip), but this is the first time I've blipped from the bridge.

I've included a couple of extras because it was so hard to choose one image from this beautiful short walk across the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.