A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Watching.

After her breakfast and still in her PJ’s Eda wanted to watch ‘Going on a Bear Hunt’ accompanied of course by Bear (and dinosaur) Sorry it’s  another compilation, used all my extras.
Later after some Duplo play she wanted to watch ‘The Tiger Who Came to Tea’. Bear was joined by dinosaur, hare and the tiger covered coat hanger I got for her at our ATN coffee morning! She’s totally absorbed in both stories.
This was all before mummy got up!
Lots of packing going on so we older folks had a later breakfast of scrambled egg and smoked salmon made by John, it was yummy. Chris was driving for Inn churches again and he had got a bacon sandwich at church.
Everything eventually went in the car, with Eda in her car seat and Bear sitting in the seat next to her. The Moana boat had to be left behind but I’m sure there will be another one!
We’ve had a wonderful few days despite my being under par. Eda has understood so much more about Christmas. Baby Jesus birthday, Santa Claus and presents and of course Christmas chocolate! (She brought me some real coins and asked me to ‘open them’)
They headed south west just before lunch via friends in Sheffield. Since then I’ve kind of collapsed. Couldn’t face any lunch and my having a little chill on the sofa seems to have turned into a sleep! Will have to tackle some more food later though we’ve given quite a bit to both son and daughter to take away including a box of ‘chicken’ (Turkey) for Eda, one of her obsessions at the moment,  Another is pears, she ate all that we’d bought by Christmas Eve and we had to go and buy some more which have also all gone, she even got the stool out to check the fruit bowl herself just in case we’d missed one.
I just love her antics and developing language but will now have to wait a month before seeing her again when no doubt things will have changed again. I’ll make the most of the rest in the meantime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.