A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

After the storm

I say that but I think it’s back! Heavy rain and wind all evening yesterday and into the night but woke to blue skies this morning. Sadly short lived it is now raining and even snowing again.

After our zoom service this morning we walked onto the garden centre to see if there were any post Christmas bargains. There was nothing worth having and we were told they have sold more Christmas stick than ever before.

Forgot to take my phone or camera so no blips. Instead I’ve decided to show you Grace’s jacket which I posted last month. Here she is wearing it on Christmas Day as some of you asked to see it. She is very happy with it I’m pleased to say, not sure I could cope with all the fluff. I’ll soon be starting on her birthday jumper, the wool arrived with the Christmas presents, just finishing a few other projects first.

The other shot was taken today as the family headed out to Stoke Park above Bristol. You can see the paths have become rivers in the wake of Storm Bella!

Sorry I’m out of extras so made this compilation. Less than a week to go to get another 100!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.